Summer Solstice Link Roundup

Looking for tips and tricks on how to celebrate Litha/Midsummer/The Summer Solstice? There are tons of amazing blog posts, books, podcast episodes, and articles out there that tell you what the holiday is, who to worship, how to worship, and how to celebrate! Not all links are from secular sources, many include mentions of the … Continue reading Summer Solstice Link Roundup

A Secular Witch’s Guide to the Sabbats: Litha

Summer is here, y'all, and so is summertime magick! The Summer Solstice is a time of celebration, energy, action, and love. It's a time for bonfires, enjoying the beauty of the summer sun, interacting with nature, finding true love, and leaving your garbage all over Stonehenge. Nearly every culture in the world has celebrated this … Continue reading A Secular Witch’s Guide to the Sabbats: Litha

Book Review of Shadows: Goblinproofing One’s Chicken Coop by Reginald Bakeley

๐Ÿ”ฎ๐Ÿ”ฎ๐Ÿ”ฎ๐Ÿ”ฎ๐Ÿ”ฎ/5! Plagued by pixies, goaded by goblins, or bothered by brownies? Help is on the way! In the tradition of Lemony Snicket and Roald Dahl, Goblinproofing One's Chicken Coop shows how to banish those pesky dark Fairy creatures who are ready to thwart every last pleasure, be it gardening, country hikes, or even getting a … Continue reading Book Review of Shadows: Goblinproofing One’s Chicken Coop by Reginald Bakeley

Book Review of Shadows: Develop Your ESP by Nina Ashby

๐Ÿ”ฎ๐Ÿ”ฎ๐Ÿ”ฎ๐Ÿ”ฎ๐Ÿ”ฎ/5! In 'Develop Your ESP' Nina Ashby teaches readers: How to listen and be receptive to the inner messages received by your intuitive senses How to use techniques and exercises to develop and control your psychic abilities This is a program that can quickly enhance anyone's ability to go beyond the 5 senses and enter … Continue reading Book Review of Shadows: Develop Your ESP by Nina Ashby

Faerie Magick for Beltane

May 1st, also known as May Day or Beltane, is a time when the veil between worlds is thin. The same is true at Samhain on October 31st, but instead of spirits of the deceased coming to visit we have magickal beings from the land of fae โ€“ faeries, elves, gnomes, leprechauns, etc. Music, dancing, … Continue reading Faerie Magick for Beltane