Episode 108 – The Hedonic Tone

Hello again my witchy friends, and thanks for tuning in to today’s episode of The Fat Feminist Witch!

Today’s episode is a little different, because it’s actually the first episode of a new show I’ve created called The Hedonic Tone, all about the goddess Voluptas, hedonism, and magical pleasure.

This is a show with lisenced music, which is exclusive to Spotify, so the episode shared here is music-free so you can listen no matter what platform you use, and the full episode can be found below.

Hello pleasure seekers, and welcome to the inaugural episode of The Hedonic Tone Podcast. A project of love and devotion for the Goddess of Pleasure, Voluptas or Hedone. In listening to this show you will hear my own journey to discovering and working with Voluptas in my witchcraft practice, and of course the ways you can do the same, and together we’re going to explore the reasons why Voluptas is exactly the type of goddess the world needs right now. The ways hedonism can be a world view filled with beauty, compassion and community, as well as pain, struggle, and healing. 

This is the temple of Voluptas and I am its priestess, a devoted voluptuary. 

Song list from full episode:

  • Voluptas – Soulyem
  • Fade Into You – Mazzy Star
  • I Put a Spell On You – Nina Simone
  • Why Don’t You Do Right – Peggy Lee
  • Taurus The Voluptuary – The Zodiac Cosmic Sounds
  • Time of the Season – The Zombies
  • Give Me Your Love – Curtis Mayfield

My Voluptas playlist:

The music heard during the intro, outro, and transitions is Dream Song No. 168 by Isaac Joel

Connect with me:

Website: ⁠⁠⁠thefatfeministwitch.ca⁠⁠⁠

Facebook: ⁠⁠facebook.com/TheFatFeministWitch⁠⁠

Twitter: ⁠⁠⁠@fatfemnistwitch⁠⁠⁠

Instagram: ⁠⁠⁠@fatfeministwitch⁠⁠⁠

Threads: ⁠@fatfeministwitch⁠

Patreon: ⁠patreon.com/thefatfeministwitch⁠

What did you think of this episode? What would you like to learn about Voluptas in the Future? Let me know in the comments below!

My previous Voluptuous content:

Episode 87 – Voluptas!

I am a child of Voluptas

Affiliate Ad

Leave a comment