Book Review of Shadows: Goblinproofing One’s Chicken Coop by Reginald Bakeley

๐Ÿ”ฎ๐Ÿ”ฎ๐Ÿ”ฎ๐Ÿ”ฎ๐Ÿ”ฎ/5! Plagued by pixies, goaded by goblins, or bothered by brownies? Help is on the way! In the tradition of Lemony Snicket and Roald Dahl, Goblinproofing One's Chicken Coop shows how to banish those pesky dark Fairy creatures who are ready to thwart every last pleasure, be it gardening, country hikes, or even getting a … Continue reading Book Review of Shadows: Goblinproofing One’s Chicken Coop by Reginald Bakeley

Book Review of Shadows: Develop Your ESP by Nina Ashby

๐Ÿ”ฎ๐Ÿ”ฎ๐Ÿ”ฎ๐Ÿ”ฎ๐Ÿ”ฎ/5! In 'Develop Your ESP' Nina Ashby teaches readers: How to listen and be receptive to the inner messages received by your intuitive senses How to use techniques and exercises to develop and control your psychic abilities This is a program that can quickly enhance anyone's ability to go beyond the 5 senses and enter … Continue reading Book Review of Shadows: Develop Your ESP by Nina Ashby

Join the Community!

Hey friends! I started this podcast in 2015 as sort of an experiment. I wanted to see if I could connect with cool witches around the world, while sharing my own personal experiences with witchcraft. I wanted to talk about witchcraft's role in body positivity, in my own personal brand of feminism, and in my … Continue reading Join the Community!

It’s Kushcraft! Weed in Witchcraft

Today is 420 - the official weed holiday for people who love weed. Thanks to a group of teens (bless 'em) in San Rafael California who used to meet up after school to get baked, April 20th has become a day for stoners every where to partake in and brag about illicit drug use. No, … Continue reading It’s Kushcraft! Weed in Witchcraft

Planetary Retrograde Cheat Sheet

This month is about to be a bit of astrological doozy, witches! We're entering a whole season of overlapping retrogrades, with Venus, Mercury, Saturn and Pluto all at various stages of their retro periods this month. If at this point you find yourself thinking "yeah I totally understand all those words and know what you're … Continue reading Planetary Retrograde Cheat Sheet

Book Review of Shadows: Love Magic by Lilith Dorsey

Rating: ๐Ÿ”ฎ๐Ÿ”ฎ๐Ÿ”ฎ๐Ÿ”ฎ๐Ÿ”ฎ/5! This is really โ€œthe big little book of love magic.โ€ Magical maven Lilith Dorsey has packed into this fun, informative, and practical book over 250 spells, potions, rituals, and recipes devoted to all facets of love and sex. Based on years of magical experience and prodigious research, this book includes sections on such … Continue reading Book Review of Shadows: Love Magic by Lilith Dorsey

Imbolc Link Roundup

Looking for tips and tricks on how to celebrate Imbolc, Candlemas, or Mid-Winter? There are tons of amazing blog posts, books, podcast episodes, and articles out there that tell you what the holiday is, who to worship, how to worship, and how to celebrate! Not all links are from secular sources, many include mentions of … Continue reading Imbolc Link Roundup

A Secular Witch’s Guide to the Sabbats: Imbolc

February 2nd marks the pagan fire festival of Imbolc, a day that marks the coming of spring and honours the peace and quiet of winter. It's a holiday celebrating rebirth, spring, inspiration, and purification. Rituals to the goddess Brighid, a irish goddess of fire and hearth who presided over poetry and music, healing and magic … Continue reading A Secular Witch’s Guide to the Sabbats: Imbolc