Book Review of Shadows: The Witching Herbs by Harold Roth

🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮/5! Harold Roth is a leading authority on plant/herbal magic. His new book, The Witching Herbs, is an in-depth exploration of 13 essential plants and herbs most closely associated with witchcraft—13 because it’s the witching number and reflects the 13 months of the lunar calendar. The plants are poppy, clary sage, yarrow, rue, hyssop, vervain, … Continue reading Book Review of Shadows: The Witching Herbs by Harold Roth

Book Review of Shadows: Fortune Telling by Tarot Cards by Sasha Fenton

🔮🔮🔮/5! "Lay your future out before you with tarot cards. Once you know how to interpret them, you can understand yourself and others better and be able to accurately predict what’s going to happen in the future. This is an accessible and easy guide that teaches you how to use the tarot. Fenton’s guidelines combined … Continue reading Book Review of Shadows: Fortune Telling by Tarot Cards by Sasha Fenton

Summer Solstice Link Roundup

Looking for tips and tricks on how to celebrate Litha/Midsummer/The Summer Solstice? There are tons of amazing blog posts, books, podcast episodes, and articles out there that tell you what the holiday is, who to worship, how to worship, and how to celebrate! Not all links are from secular sources, many include mentions of the … Continue reading Summer Solstice Link Roundup

A Secular Witch’s Guide to the Sabbats: Litha

Summer is here, y'all, and so is summertime magick! The Summer Solstice is a time of celebration, energy, action, and love. It's a time for bonfires, enjoying the beauty of the summer sun, interacting with nature, finding true love, and leaving your garbage all over Stonehenge. Nearly every culture in the world has celebrated this … Continue reading A Secular Witch’s Guide to the Sabbats: Litha

As Polarizing As You Wanna Be: Interview on Hippie Witch!

I want to give a HUGE thank you to Joanna DeVoe for having me on her podcast for this interview! It was such an honour to be asked and it was truly a great time. Joanna, girl, you're so hilarious and amazing! If I'm being totally honest, this is some of the best shit I've … Continue reading As Polarizing As You Wanna Be: Interview on Hippie Witch!

Book Review of Shadows: Goblinproofing One’s Chicken Coop by Reginald Bakeley

🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮/5! Plagued by pixies, goaded by goblins, or bothered by brownies? Help is on the way! In the tradition of Lemony Snicket and Roald Dahl, Goblinproofing One's Chicken Coop shows how to banish those pesky dark Fairy creatures who are ready to thwart every last pleasure, be it gardening, country hikes, or even getting a … Continue reading Book Review of Shadows: Goblinproofing One’s Chicken Coop by Reginald Bakeley

Book Review of Shadows: Develop Your ESP by Nina Ashby

🔮🔮🔮🔮🔮/5! In 'Develop Your ESP' Nina Ashby teaches readers: How to listen and be receptive to the inner messages received by your intuitive senses How to use techniques and exercises to develop and control your psychic abilities This is a program that can quickly enhance anyone's ability to go beyond the 5 senses and enter … Continue reading Book Review of Shadows: Develop Your ESP by Nina Ashby

Join the Community!

Hey friends! I started this podcast in 2015 as sort of an experiment. I wanted to see if I could connect with cool witches around the world, while sharing my own personal experiences with witchcraft. I wanted to talk about witchcraft's role in body positivity, in my own personal brand of feminism, and in my … Continue reading Join the Community!